The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Wet ‘n’ Wild

Well it’s been quite the weekend here as far as the weather is concerned… We’ve had torrential rain / brilliant sunshine / high winds / high tides / warmth / cold… but trying to get the perfect combination for what I had planned took a few wasted trips to the beach…

Finally though all the favoured elements combined this morning, and I spent quite a few lucrative minutes slowly freezing in the wind and sun… Oh, and I got yet another opportunity to play with my new toy… :)

18 responses

  1. Hey is that one dude wearing shorts OVER his wetsuit? Ha, these are fun B. You got some great action with your new toy ;) Were you tempted to get in the water and join the fun?

    August 30, 2010 at 9:54 pm

    • LOL.. Yeah he is indeed.. It’s either a fashion statement or his suit was in need of some vital repairs.. lol.. And NO, I did not get in the water.. I was getting sprayed about 20ft from the waters edge… I did see one other photog actually IN the water though… Only crazy people go IN the water… “Ahem”… LOL… ;)

      August 30, 2010 at 10:02 pm

  2. Val Erde

    Wow, these are fabulous shots – really crisp and clear and very well composed.
    :)

    August 31, 2010 at 12:11 am

  3. That’s the Superman look isn’t it? …Pants on the outside. :)

    Wonderful shots! This looks like such fun – I’d love to try it.

    August 31, 2010 at 2:58 am

    • LOL… Well for some strange reason he wasn’t the only one out there dressed like it… I quite fancy giving it a go too… kite surfing that is, not wearing my pants on the outside… lol… But I think I’ll just stick to kites in the park… ;)

      August 31, 2010 at 7:05 am

  4. Zowie!!! What sharp shots! Were these handheld? They’re amazing.

    August 31, 2010 at 5:03 am

    • Thanks Avital… They were indeed all handheld… It was difficult enough tracking them by hand… I’d hate to think how difficult it would have been with a tripod… lol…

      August 31, 2010 at 7:08 am

  5. Nice work, although I’m not tempted by the new fashion of pants on the outside…

    August 31, 2010 at 9:47 am

    • LOL… Are you sure about that… They might suit you… and if they don’t, at least they’ll scare away the crowds making your location shooting easier.. ;)

      August 31, 2010 at 5:44 pm

  6. You are getting LOTS of mileage out of the new toy!! Nicely framed shots but, how come the water is brown?? No blue water where you live? ;-)

    August 31, 2010 at 5:12 pm

    • Thanks Tracy..Defo loving it.. And lol… No unfortunately we’re not blessed with the tropical blue’ness round these parts… I could always resort to a bit of photoshop slyness though… lol…

      August 31, 2010 at 5:48 pm

  7. These are fun shots! Must have been fun to photograph :-)

    August 31, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    • Thanks Michaela… Yeah it was fun, but a lot more difficult than I imagined…. and cold… and windy… and wet… lol…

      September 1, 2010 at 8:04 pm

  8. Unbelievable sharpness and color! I’m very jealous of your new toy! ;-)

    September 1, 2010 at 3:55 am

    • Thanks K.. I have to admit that I’m even more impressed with it than I hoped I would be… which I guess is a good thing.. lol…

      September 1, 2010 at 8:05 pm

  9. These are awesome shots, it looks like you can have a lot of fun with these lens.

    September 2, 2010 at 5:47 am

    • Thanks Consuelo… I sure hope you’re right about that… :)

      September 2, 2010 at 5:52 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,963 other followers