The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Butt I Said…

After I posted my parrot sketch, I was asked by an old friend if I could sketch her portrait for her… Her words “Draw me pleeeeeeease… I’ll give you a quid if you do”…. Well I’ve never had much success with faces, but there was a quid at stake… so I asked if I could sketch an “alternative” portrait… lol… Sooooo…. Ummmm…. Well what can I say, except here it is…

In my defence though…. errrrrh…. Yeah ok, I guess I have no defence…. lol…. BUT, the results have kinda given me the impetus to try a proper portrait next… Watch this space… Well, not THIS space, as this space is just a butt… :)

Still waiting for my quid btw !!!….

24 responses

  1. WOAH! Funky – I am so impressed with this. it’s fabulous. Wish my arse looked like this LOL. Look forward to a facial portrait. Did you sketch this from memory or a photo… he he he.

    October 25, 2010 at 5:47 pm

    • Hahaha… I have to confess it was from a photo… I’m not THAT lucky… lol…

      October 25, 2010 at 5:50 pm

  2. haha lucky enough though! Well you didn’t make an arse of yourself with this…nice, er, portrait! You’ve caught a lovely smile :D

    October 25, 2010 at 9:15 pm

    • LOL… Couldn’t have put it better myself… Cheers Brian…

      October 25, 2010 at 11:03 pm

  3. Oh, no! I clicked on your blog over at “The Daily Click” Now I’ll have to use all evening to read and look at all your beautiful images.

    Well, in fact it was a lucky click :)
    -I’ll be back.
    p.s. Good sketch

    October 25, 2010 at 9:48 pm

    • Haha… Well thanks so much for clicking… and especially thanks for stopping to comment… :)

      October 25, 2010 at 11:04 pm

  4. Hahaha, now THAT is quite a portrait Mr. Funky. lol. And LOL at Bri and the smile. hehehe. Seriously though, you did an awesome job.

    October 25, 2010 at 10:36 pm

    • Thanks very muchly A… Well they do say you have to start at the bottom and work your way up… ;)

      October 25, 2010 at 11:06 pm

  5. I was trying to think of a cheeky comment to add to this collection…. oh, I just did! ;-)

    October 26, 2010 at 1:46 am

  6. I think this is great. It’s nice that she was not inhibited by it all. How about a sketch like the character Jack did of Rose in the Titanic. I loved that movie:)

    October 26, 2010 at 3:36 am

    • Well the next sketch will be a portrait… Or at least I’ll TRY a portrait… lol… You may or may not see it though, depending on how successful it turns out…

      October 26, 2010 at 10:35 pm

  7. I wouldn’t pose for ANYTHING like that! Unless I could trade my bum for one that looks like your model’s!
    Wait… if I’m going to trade a bum, I’d rather trade the lazy one that sits on the couch all night after he gets home from work ;-)

    October 26, 2010 at 11:29 am

    • HAHAHA… Nearly spat my drink all over my screen when I read that…. I’m sure he appreciates your support…. ;)

      October 26, 2010 at 10:37 pm

  8. Well if I had one as nice as that I wouldn’t mind volunteering it for a sketch. As it is I think I shall remain strictly under wraps. :)

    Very nice sketch.

    October 26, 2010 at 3:37 pm

    • Think your self lucky it wasn’t MY butt I sketched…. lol….

      October 26, 2010 at 10:38 pm

  9. Hmmm… (disapproving look)! I’ve been reading your note and all the comments… Hilarious! Thanks for the laughs!

    October 27, 2010 at 12:18 pm

  10. I have to say, this post brought a smile to my face! Thanks for the break in an otherwise hectic day! Great job!

    October 27, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    • Thanks for that… Glad to hear it gave you a smile.. :)

      October 28, 2010 at 6:13 pm

  11. LOL nice rear end, absolutely! Very nice.

    October 28, 2010 at 11:25 am

    • I couldn’t agree more… lol… Thanks Simone…

      October 28, 2010 at 6:13 pm

  12. Classicperfection

    Errrrrrrmmmmm…. Yes….. Thanks B ;) x x

    November 2, 2010 at 11:46 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,920 other followers