The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Up Close and Personal

I’ve chased these round so many times before and never managed to get a shot that I’ve truly been happy with… and I’d not say I’m happy with this one either, but I guess they’re getting closer…

At least this one decided to stay put long enough for me to get a reasonable shot of it..

IMG_8288 crop

IMG_8288I have to confess to slightly cheating with this “macro” shot though, as it’s actually a crop of this full  sized shot.. All I need now is a proper macro lens and then I’ll be well away.. or at least I will be with things that maybe move slightly slower, as I’m not sure I’d have got anywhere near close enough with a macro lens, especially as it was perched in a bush about 3 foot above me… lol…

6 responses

  1. Man, um…yeah, this rocks. Seriously, I don’t care if you cheated. You captured so much detail in this shot and it is wonderful. Well done FS!

    August 25, 2009 at 3:24 am

    • Funky Slug

      Thanks… Well they say a poor mans macro is his… well I’m sure they say something… Just can’t exactly remember what.. lol.. Thanks again.. :)

      August 25, 2009 at 6:37 am

  2. Berite

    I have to agree. The detail truly in incredible. Wonderful work you have on your site here :)

    August 25, 2009 at 3:25 am

    • Funky Slug

      Thanks so much Bertie… and as always, thanks for stopping by… Always appreciate your comments… :)

      August 25, 2009 at 6:38 am

  3. Gary

    Great detail! Great job with the blog.

    August 27, 2009 at 1:10 am

    • Funky Slug

      Thanks Gary. Thanks for your comment, but more importantly thanks for taking the time to visit.

      August 27, 2009 at 6:27 am

Leave a Reply

