The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Early Mornings

Well it’s certainly something that I am most definitely not used to.. Late nights don’t seem to be a problem, but I don’t do mornings… Mind you, where I to actually go to bed at a reasonable hour then maybe I wouldn’t struggle quite so much… BUT… Sometimes it does pay off as can be seen from this shot..

IMG_3324_2_s

For this one I was unfortunately forced to get up early and ended up here, and what a gem this place was first thing in the morning… I virtually had the place all to myself.. Within an hour of this shot the place was crawling with people taking pictures of this and that and the other… and there was me content in the knowledge that my work was done and I could sneak off back home to bed.. :)

2 responses

  1. Bertie

    Oh what a beautiful and quaint little scene. It makes me want to visit England sooo bad. Love how you got here so early there were no people too. Just looked at the image large. Nice work with the watermark :)

    August 29, 2009 at 5:19 pm

    • Funky Slug

      Well when you do, give me a shout and I’ll show you round this place… I think you’ll like it… :)
      Give me plenty of warning though so I can get up early again.. hehe.. Glad you approve of the watermark too.. Thanks Bertie..

      August 29, 2009 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

