The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Flowers…

So ok… It may be extremely unusual of me to take a picture of a flower, but sometimes the odd flower may sneak in to my shot unnoticed… Which is exactly what happened here… I’m sure it wasn’t there when I was framing the shot, and I’m pretty sure it had vanished again once the shot was done… But when editing the shot… well there it was…

I could have fairly easily edited it out, but sometimes you have to leave reality be… and the reality was that it’s getting late, and I can’t be bothered to edit it out now… And don’t tell anyone, but I think it does actually look pretty good…

IMG_8999_s

8 responses

  1. Bertie

    Who are you trying to kid funkybutt? We KNOW you love the flowers ;) LOL and this one looks lovely in this quaint little scene. I’m willing to bet you took the shot especially for the flower!!

    October 9, 2009 at 5:27 am

    • Hahaha… Flowers would be real nice if they weren’t all stinky and flowery looking.. If they had wheels and lots of techy looking lights and bits that move and beep, then they’d be cool… ;)

      October 9, 2009 at 4:04 pm

  2. Nadine

    I thought that maybe I had taken this picture – what with all the flowers and all

    October 16, 2009 at 7:18 am

    • LOL… Well I’m sure if I don’t mention it then no one will actually notice the flower… Thanks for stopping by Nadine… :)

      October 16, 2009 at 5:21 pm

  3. Carolyn

    More evidence of flowers lol ;) Car

    October 24, 2009 at 8:37 pm

    • Nah ah… It’s all an illusion… No flowers here…
      [Jedi mind trick] “You can see NO flowers”… :)

      October 24, 2009 at 9:10 pm

  4. Carolyn

    The force is not so strong with ze slug lol no tricks on me ;) Car

    October 24, 2009 at 10:43 pm

    • Come over to the dark side young Car… We have Nacho’s and cheese and ice cream and chocolate and a vast selection of different wines and pizza and apple pie and chips and……

      No flowers though….. :P

      October 25, 2009 at 8:11 am

Leave a Reply

