The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

True Grit

Well it’s been a while since I last had the opportunity to venture in to one of my favourite fields of photography… And I’ll admit it may not be to everyone’s liking… But personally I can’t get enough of shooting something that others find totally uninspiring.. I also enjoy the test of making the unappealing kind of appealing… So this area is heavy industry, or urban exploring… or anything that looks decayed and gritty and mucky… Can’t get enough muck… lol… This is an old shot btw..  I really must find some new industrial material…

IMG_3252_s

It’s definitely not the easiest of subject matters, but I enjoy the test of finding something unique… and I have to say it’s not quite the same IMG_3252 origas portraiture… lol… Here’s the original file too just to show that these shots generally take quite a bit of processing to make them look semi appealing… ;)

I guess it’s pretty much like Marmite…. Love it or hate it…. Personally, I say spread it thick and savour the taste… :)

6 responses

  1. bertie

    Marmite! haha, I still gotta try that stuff. I do love your industrial scenes. You really have a knack at making these kind of scenes amazing! I love this, and very cool to see the original too :)

    November 16, 2009 at 6:08 pm

    • You’ve not tried it yet… lol… Oh you HAVE to try it… And then when you’re still tripping from the taste you can go out there and attack some industrial shots too… It’ll put hairs on your chest… Mind you, I’m not sure your husband will appreciate that… LOL… ;)

      November 16, 2009 at 6:54 pm

  2. Ha!! I figured it out!!

    Have a great day!

    November 17, 2009 at 10:21 pm

    • LOL… Hi Kerri…. Yeah it’s not that tricky huh… :)

      November 17, 2009 at 10:25 pm

  3. Lyanne

    Very cool indeed. I’d love to shoot this kind of stuff but a) am not brave enough and b) wouldn’t be able to turn raw to processed like this.

    November 18, 2009 at 5:00 pm

    • Not brave enough… lol… It wasn’t that scary… Pretty cool though cos I love places like this… :)

      November 18, 2009 at 6:13 pm

Leave a Reply

