The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

2010

Sooooo… I think it’s fair to say that the start of 2010 wasn’t the kind of start I’d have chosen for a new decade…. The only thing that seems to remain constant these days is change… and change is inevitable whether we like it or not… Sometimes the need to look to the future is far more important than what’s happening in the present, or what has gone in the past… even if it does mean some impossible decisions are required…. The world around us is changing, and I think we all need to make sure we are as prepared for that as we possibly can be, by doing whatever is required to ensure our futures are secure….

This may sound a bit profound coming from me… or maybe even like some inane drivel from a rabid squirrel… But I know what I’m talking about… I think….

I’d also like to say that, even though 2010 has been truly horrendous so far, the previous few years have been simply amazing… I have, through a shared love of photography, met some truly amazing and inspirational people.. I have also developed some profound lifelong friendships… and for that I will always be eternally grateful…

Onwards and Upwards as they say… So I’m gonna try kicking this year in to shape before it kicks me again… as difficult as that may be at the moment…

15 responses

  1. aswirly

    You’ve expressed my sentiments exactly. Better than I could have hoped to. And a perfect image to match.

    January 4, 2010 at 9:41 pm

    • Thanks you… Tough times all round eh…

      January 4, 2010 at 10:00 pm

      • aswirly

        ps. Your flickr picture, while sad, is impressive.

        January 4, 2010 at 10:37 pm

  2. lsaaby

    Wow! A really nice picture – congratz :)

    January 4, 2010 at 10:15 pm

  3. Lol… Thanks again Amber… Well… pretty unmotivated at the mo cos of various things, but I might try to concentrate on this a bit more, with some more bloggy type updates… We’ll see how that goes….

    January 5, 2010 at 10:38 am

  4. Might even just write stuff, as I don’t have much in the way of pictures… Maybe even some more tutorially type stuff… What d’ya think… Any suggestions ??….

    January 5, 2010 at 10:38 am

    • aswirly

      That’s a stellar idea. (Btw I added your hdr page as a reference to my hdr page). Of course, if you write stuff you have to be careful you don’t reveal any of your special sluggy secret…hmmmm

      January 5, 2010 at 11:54 pm

      • Haha.. Yeah the sluggy’s secret sauce is staying firmly in the bottle… lol.. Errrhhh, maybe I should rephrase that.. ;)
        Well I guess I’ll have to think of some stuff I know then eh, and thanks for the link too… You’re the best.. :)

        January 6, 2010 at 2:11 am

  5. Lyanne

    Hmm. I can’t comment on this year quite yet but so far so good. Obviously good is relative LOL hope things pick up soon, it’s your turn for sons luck!

    It’s a beautiful shot

    January 5, 2010 at 4:55 pm

    • Yeah I’m sure things will pick up soon enough… Cheers Ly… :)

      January 5, 2010 at 5:54 pm

  6. aswirly

    Hey, what happened to your snowy rant? I’m subscribed to your blog so I get the post in my mail even if you delete it here ;) But maybe you didn’t it? Maybe I just can’t see it? (this happened once before with MY blog). Anyhow, I thought your street looked pretty cool, as in neat, not in cold, but cold too. And the sledge story was great!

    January 7, 2010 at 11:52 pm

    • Sorry A… I got kinda fussy too… lol.. and decided I didn’t feel like posting it… ;)
      As you asked so nicely though it’s all back and rescued from the bin… :)

      January 8, 2010 at 7:52 am

  7. Stunning shot Brian.

    January 15, 2010 at 9:25 am

Leave a Reply

