The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Winter Rules

So we still have plenty of snow, and this morning I was determined to get up and try to grab a snowy morning sunrise… Well the sunrise didn’t exactly pan out, but I spent at least an hour or so stomping around in the snow searching out various picturesque locations… This was quite tricky though as there isn’t much to choose from within walking distance…. but I found a few…

I have to confess though that there is nothing quite so pleasant as tromping through fresh undisturbed snow with camera in hand…. although it was BITTERLY cold… for here at least… The windchill was supposed to be -7°C…. which is 19°F for my strange foreign friends… lol…

I couldn’t quite decide either on the portrait or landscape version of this shot… Nor was I sure about colour or black and white, what with the wonderfully blue skies…. I “think” b&w portrait though is my preference… more for the contrasting cloud formations. But just in case, here are the other options… More snowy shots to come I think… :)

HEY PRETTY…. Love this track… First heard it almost 2 years ago, and with it came some wonderful memories… (No !!… Not the sort you’re thinking of… lol).. ‘Scuse the lyrics though, for those of you with a sensitive disposition… lol…

6 responses

  1. aswirly

    Sensitive disposition! hahaha, hmmm….has it really been two years since you first heard Hey Pretty? wow ;) Good times! Well I have to say I do love this scene with those great clouds and the signs. Like you I think I prefer the b&w, and the portrait orientation works real nice. Why so many winter rules? lol

    January 11, 2010 at 3:37 am

    • Thanks stinky… Glad we’re in agreement about the choice… Good to know I was right (or at least not the only one who was wrong.. lol)… And yup, two years indeed… :) And the rules.. Well you’d not want to lose your balls out there would you… ;)

      January 11, 2010 at 7:22 am

  2. aswirly

    I like your new gravatar. It’s nice to see your face :)

    January 12, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    • Hehe… Thanks A… It’s not quite up to yours though… I think yours looks slightly better… ;)

      January 13, 2010 at 12:03 am

  3. I agree with A – the portrait and black and white version does stand out. Love the signs that are covered in snow!

    January 21, 2010 at 12:09 am

    • Cheers Brian… Well A normally is right.. And I’d sure as heck not argue with her.. lol.. ;)

      January 21, 2010 at 7:48 am

Leave a Reply

