The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

A Bit Windy..

Well there’s a few more still from the “hospital” shoot, but I thought I should throw something slightly more refreshing up…. Can’t be doing with too much “grunge” in one go…. lol…. This was the last shot from the same day, when we actually did the Derelict Hospital,  a Castle and a Windmill…. You have to love this County sometimes… :)

I have quite a few shots of this windmill, and still can’t decide on which one I prefer, so I’ve gone for this one now as I got bored trying to decide…. Hope you like… :)

14 responses

  1. Another one of your classic photos – uber lovely place.

    February 1, 2010 at 9:03 pm

    • Thanking you so much Sirs…. ’twas quite the place..

      February 1, 2010 at 9:32 pm

  2. JJ

    WOW….awesome shot Brian!!

    February 1, 2010 at 9:22 pm

    • Thanks Jayne… I think we were extremely fortunate with the weather which always helps… :)

      February 1, 2010 at 9:33 pm

  3. emzoler

    Very nice, great composition.

    February 1, 2010 at 10:49 pm

  4. aswirly

    Oh Brian, your countryside is SOOOO beautiful. I’m jealous! This is a winning image. The comp is spot on…I just love the way the lines of the foreground lead my eye to the windmill. And your processing rocks :)

    February 1, 2010 at 11:50 pm

    • Many thanks MrsA… Yeah I have to admit there are some sights when the weather is nice… And there lies the biggest problem… lol… ;)

      February 2, 2010 at 12:00 am

  5. Cracking shot mate as I said this is my favourite mill in Kent and this scene shows it off perfectly

    February 2, 2010 at 9:49 am

    • I can fully appreciate why too, as it sure is a real nice spot…

      February 2, 2010 at 12:11 pm

  6. Aha! haven’t ‘seen’ you for ages…fab stuff Brian, the reflection makes it for me. Super super dooooooopah….

    February 3, 2010 at 9:27 pm

    • Thanks so much Spud… Yeah sorry, I know I’ve been a bit absent recently…

      February 3, 2010 at 9:56 pm

  7. You composed this shot brilliantly Brian! The green grass looks real and the golden ones are just superb! Well done.

    February 5, 2010 at 1:05 pm

    • I’m pretty sure the green grass was real… lol.. As was the field full of sheep… errrhhh… stuff…, which made finding somewhere to stand quite tricky… ;)

      February 5, 2010 at 4:05 pm

Leave a Reply

