The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

2…

The number two…. The only even prime number… A couple, a brace, a duo, a pair, a duece… People have two legs and two hands and eyes, feet, thumbs, ears, nostrils, kidneys etc… Some people are even two faced… lol.. Two sides to every argument… Two blades on a pair of scissors… Two timed… Two sexes… Two dimensional… Two’s company… 2+2=4, as does 2×2…. Two wrongs don’t make a right… The number of polynucleotide strands in a DNA double helix… lol… The atomic number of Helium… Two wheels on a bicycle… Two sides to every coin… Two sides of the road… A dichotomy… Good and Evil… Adam and Eve… Sodom and Gomorrah… Samson and Delilah…

All in all, 2 seems to be a pretty useful little number… What has this got to do with this picture…. Errrrrrrhhh….. Absolutely nothing is the simple answer…. There are two sides to every story you might say… The relevance ?!?!… Well exactly two years ago today something very special happened… and that’s about it… lol… Time flies….

I think this pictures a bit warm actually, so I might tone the reds down a little bit when I get home…. Two different screens show it completely different… lol..

13 responses

  1. aswirly

    You crack me up. I love the way you express things :) Yup, 2 is a pretty important number and time certainly flies… whooooosh!!!
    :) felices dos anos.

    February 4, 2010 at 9:29 pm

    • Felices dos anos !!!!…. Two happy anus’s…. LOL…. I’m thinking you mean “años”….. Or at least I’m HOPING that’s what you meant…. Hehehe… ;)

      February 4, 2010 at 9:36 pm

      • aswirly

        hehehe…maybe ;)

        February 4, 2010 at 9:38 pm

  2. aswirly

    Love this image too btw B! Love how the scene leads the eye to that charming windmill. I want it for my desktop!

    February 4, 2010 at 9:30 pm

    • Thanks you… If you want it then be my guest… No probs…. :)

      February 4, 2010 at 9:37 pm

      • aswirly

        hooray!

        February 4, 2010 at 9:38 pm

  3. Quaint aint it!

    Nice part of the world away from the smoke and all

    February 5, 2010 at 12:04 am

    • You’ve sure got to go a long way to beat places like this….

      February 5, 2010 at 7:33 am

  4. First, beautiful image Brian. I love the curvy line and also the warmth. Second, I really find your humour ;) is out of this world, I enjoy them a lot !-)

    February 5, 2010 at 11:40 am

    • That’s very kind of you to say Attiev.. Now I have to try to live up to the high praise… lol…

      February 5, 2010 at 12:29 pm

  5. Lyanne

    Ooooo, I need to know ‘cos I am too nosy! This post made me chuckle, I especially appreciated your DNA reference. But what about 3? I thought 3 was the magic number?

    February 11, 2010 at 7:51 am

    • Surely you meant “two” nosey… lol… And 3… The magic number !!… Is that another 2 reference I missed… One of my favourites too I think.. “Double Entendre”… lol…

      So you need to know eh !?!?… lol…

      February 11, 2010 at 8:15 am

Leave a comment