The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Come Dine With Me…

Seriously, I am definitely going to have to have some stern words with my staff…. Not only has my interior designer had a relapse, it would appear my head chef has run off with the cleaner…. I came home the other day, and all I wanted was a caviar sandwich and a mug of 1945 Chateau Mouton-Rothschild Jeroboam, and this is what I done did gone and discovered…. I had to make my OWN sandwich, and pour my own wine….

You just can’t get the staff these days….

10 responses

  1. Yuk. Great little comment. I would not be eating that sandwich if I were you.
    http://martinsoler.com/category/hdr/

    February 14, 2010 at 12:11 am

    • Yeah it wasn’t that nice… lol… Thanks Martin…

      February 14, 2010 at 9:27 am

  2. joeandrews

    Wow! Spectacular color and tones in this. Very nice work!

    February 14, 2010 at 4:35 am

  3. aswirly

    It is soooo hard to get decent Help these days. Sheesh! How horrible for you to have to make your own caviar sandwich. What is this world coming to!?? lol. Love this shot B. That greenish processing sure adds some queesiness to the thought of cooking here ;)

    February 14, 2010 at 6:50 pm

    • It’s ok… cos I used some extra hot chilli sauce to kill off any germs… :)

      February 14, 2010 at 6:54 pm

  4. I’ve eaten in worse, in fact, looks like another fun time of cleaning coming up.

    What an awesome place – would be great to have a model in there with you…v atmospheric.

    February 16, 2010 at 11:09 pm

    • It sure was a great place to explore…. and you are SO right… A model would have been awesome… Of course I’d have needed a trolley full of lighting gear too as it was ever so slightly dark in there… lol…

      February 16, 2010 at 11:43 pm

  5. I have loss my appetite, but the shot is way cool. Nice.

    February 23, 2010 at 8:41 am

    • Many thanks… It was a great place to explore…

      February 23, 2010 at 12:24 pm

Leave a Reply

