The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Errhhh… A Bridge…

And some boats too, with a bit of mud and sky type stuff…. Yeah ok, it’s fair enough to say that titles elude me tonight… as do descriptions…. ;)

Well we’ve had some pretty amazing sunsets around here recently, but I’ve been working later than normal and unfortunately missed most of them, and coincidentally the weekends have been lame…. and this weekend was about to prove the same when all of a sudden the skies broke and there were a few minutes when the heavens lit…. So in the car I jumped and headed out… and got stuck in traffic…. on a Sunday…. in the middle of nowhere !!!!…. Arrrrrghhhhh….. So this was as far as I got before the colours started to fade… So this I’m afraid will have to do… :)

10 responses

  1. aswirly

    It’s the Swale! That IS a rockin’ sky. So glad you jumped out and battled Sunday traffic for this gem. It looks like you left a trail of slime though on that beach. You really need to learn to clean up after yourself ;)

    February 15, 2010 at 11:32 pm

    • Yeah Sunday traffic can be a killer… I think someone saw a squirrel, and that’s what slowed everyone up… lol…

      Sorry about the mess too… I considered getting even messier though, as I had my wellies in the car… But that mud…. Errrrrhhhhh… NOT good… And NO !!… Before you ask they are NOT polka dot wellies… lol.. ;)

      February 15, 2010 at 11:40 pm

      • aswirly

        haha. I thought I was gonna die in my wellies yesterday. I got stuck in mud and thought I’d never get free. It’s a good thing YOU didn’t risk it. I mean, a slug and sticky mud? Sounds like disaster ;)

        February 15, 2010 at 11:43 pm

        • LMAO…. And why did we not see a shot of THAT ???… ;)

          February 15, 2010 at 11:52 pm

  2. Nice Shot Funky I was thinking about you today and wondered where you are. now I have fond you your site is awesome very nice job and your images look awesome on it.

    February 16, 2010 at 1:14 am

    • Hi bud, thanks for having a dig around and finding me… Yeah i have to admit to being almost non existent on flickr for a while now, but I’m still keeping some momentum going here… Thanks again… :)

      February 16, 2010 at 7:36 am

  3. Impressive sky and capture. I would have cropped out the bottom, but I envy you on that sky capture. It’s amazing though how weekends tend to be crap – you decide to go out and shoot and …
    http://martinsoler.com/category/hdr/

    February 16, 2010 at 10:26 pm

    • Thanks for the comments Martin… I did actually crop some off the bottom, and considered more, but the grass seemed to help give the shot a firm base…

      February 16, 2010 at 10:43 pm

  4. Super shot FS. Great sky and foreground. That’s two super bridge shots that I have seen this morning ;-)

    February 19, 2010 at 8:32 am

    • LOL… Well I have to say that one of the bridges is probably ever so slightly more impressive than the other… and to give you a clue, it’s not this one… ;)

      February 19, 2010 at 8:48 am

Leave a Reply

