The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Not FS…

Not “For Sale” that is…. lol… Thanks to a fair barrage of support and encouragement from a few good friends I have decided (for now at least) not to hang up my photographic “boots”… So I’m afraid you will at least have to put up with me on here for a wee bit longer…

I do also though have to say a very special thanks to a very special bonkers friend… You know who you are… lol… and to do that I recorded an ickle message, but you would not believe the amount of trouble I had in actually trying to not only record it, but also in trying to upload it… Why does wordpress apparently tell you it accepts mp3 files, but apparently they are NOT acceptable once you try to upload them !?!?!…. Anyways, I managed to upload it “somewhere”, and you’ll have to just make do with a link to it HERE… Don’t get too excited though, as it’s really not that interesting… Be warned also that I’m not a healthy bunny, and that’s my excuse for sounding like a freak… ;)

14 responses

  1. aswirly

    I am sooooo happy the puppy dog eyes and begging worked. Whew :) And your voice clip… sooooo cute. Man, you Brits and your accents. It’s unbearably CUTE! Oh gosh

    Oh and this shot? You know it’s a cracker ;) Love it B!

    February 25, 2010 at 9:34 pm

    • How could they not work…. lol…. Glad you liked the clip too… although to me I still sound like a freak… (but I’ll let you in to a little secret, it’s only me that sounds like it… no one else has my accent… just me… lol)… ;)

      February 25, 2010 at 9:50 pm

      • aswirly

        Oh really huh? Wow, now you’re extra cool ;)

        February 26, 2010 at 12:44 am

  2. Hey! That’s great to know! I did hope that you come to your senses in time :) A big thanks to your friend, Amber, for her persuasion! I salute you! ;)
    That shot? I’ve got the feeling that I’ve seen the colour version before. Have I not? It’s a wonderful B&W Brian. Those reflections are just making me sooooo green with envy. You know what, what the heck, I’ll post something similar today and it’s just for you. ;p

    February 26, 2010 at 3:21 am

    • Thanks so much Attiev… Well the puppy dog eyes were the final straw.. lol.. And the shot… I think you mean this one https://funkyslug.files.wordpress.com/2009/06/img_2945.jpg .. Same place indeed, but a few years apart… I’m impressed that you remembered the old version though.. Can’t wait to see your b&w.. :)

      February 26, 2010 at 8:07 am

      • Yup! I think that’s the one! That sunset takes my breath away. No wonder I “remember” it :)

        February 26, 2010 at 3:35 pm

  3. Pingback: Dedicated to FS « Beauty and Nature

  4. hahaha glad the ‘persuasion’ tactics did the trick – good to hear. I must polish up my vocal chords too! Ahem…

    February 26, 2010 at 10:25 pm

    • Lol… Well just like ice cream on a summers day, some things are difficult to refuse… That’s not to say she’s drippy… lol… ;)

      February 26, 2010 at 10:34 pm

      • aswirly

        drippy? um…excuse me?

        February 26, 2010 at 10:43 pm

        • Hehe… Hey, I was comparing you to ice cream… but “not” drippy… lol… That’s good… Honest… ;)

          February 26, 2010 at 10:48 pm

  5. Maria

    Thanks to your good friend and her puppy dog eyes you changed your mind. Your shots are brilliant!!

    February 27, 2010 at 11:12 pm

    • Lol…. Thanks Maria… Yeah, gotta give her credit sometimes… ;)

      February 27, 2010 at 11:25 pm

Leave a Reply

