The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

FIS4

Yeah ok, so in case you’d not noticed, I’m struggling with titles, hence the cryptic offering of today… So did ya get the answer ???… Well did ya ???…. lol…. Yeah ok ok…. Here’s a picture then….Finally after what seems like month after month after month of crummy weather, we have had a break and I managed to actually find time in my busy schedule (ha !!) to get out and spend some quality time with the love of my life (my camera of course)…. What were you “thinking” I meant !?!?!…  lol….

So here’s a nice piece of fence for ya…. and some clouds…. and a bit of water too…

You may by now have realised that I’m kinda bored, and the boredom has come from spending the morning registering with job sites and uploading cv’s etc… as for those who don’t already know, I am now officially another unemployed statistic…. after nearly 25 years working for the same company (I guess they must have at least kinda liked me then… Either that or my hiding place was far better than even I realised)… ‘Tis over now though, so onwards and upwards as they say…. Or as my dad always used to say “Get your bloody hands off my biscuits !!”…. or was it “Never trust a penguin with a porcupine”…. :)

6 responses

  1. aswirly

    You are just so funny! LOL… Ok, so I know being out of work sucks, but you gotta admit, tis kinda nice being able to go shoot all leisure like, and check out the nice weather and clouds you’re having! One thing that strikes me as being rather interesting about his image is that it could be nearly anywhere. Go pose on that fence with some cowboy boots and a hat and it would totally be the wild wild west ;)

    March 19, 2010 at 4:44 am

    • “Check out the nice weather and clouds you’re having”…. Ummm.. Correction “WERE” having… lol… Spring really didn’t last too long…
      And as it happens I “did” have my boots on, but they were just boring ol’ wellies.. No polka dots or happy faces or nuffin’… Just black and muddy, the way wellies were meant to be.. lol.. ;)

      March 19, 2010 at 9:09 am

  2. Nice capture Funky, love that sky, looks a peaceful place to spend some time. Really hope the job front picks up for you, could you not diverse into photography, you certainly have the talent for it.

    March 19, 2010 at 10:23 am

    • Cheers Graham… Appreciate that… Yeah it would be nice to diversify in to photography, but I have one or two hurdles to overcome before that possibility becomes a reality…

      March 19, 2010 at 2:01 pm

  3. I always love that blue sky! In this case with the clouds of course :) Love the shot! About the job thing, I hope you get the job that brings out the best in you Brian.

    March 24, 2010 at 3:35 am

Leave a Reply

