The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Days Out

Well the other day I had the pleasure of doing a portrait session for a real good friend, which was kinda a first for me…. as although I’ve shot people plenty of times before (not literally you understand.. lol), I’ve never actually gone out with the sole intention of JUST taking people shots… Here’s just 3 of my fave shots from the day…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

We took LOTS of shots, and must have been out and about for a good 5 hours in total…. and man was it coooold out there… but it was one heck of a fun afternoon, and I’m pretty sure (given the right model again) that  it’s something I’d love to have the opportunity to do a lot more of…. It’s given me yet another bug… Just need some more willing volunteers… ;)

10 responses

  1. Lovely portraits! I’m relieved you didn’t try HDR… :-)

    April 14, 2010 at 1:03 pm

    • Lol.. Many thanks.. I have actually done HDR portraits before, or at least a blending of hdr… but there’s a time and a place, and you’re right… this wasn’t it… :)

      April 14, 2010 at 1:14 pm

  2. aswirly

    These came out so nice! Was she pleased? She looks real pretty. I just love her red hair!!! I want to see more :)) Oh, and I’m glad you got the bug!

    April 14, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    • Thanks A.. Yeah she was very pleased with the shots… It was a great day (apart from the cold.. lol).. :)

      April 14, 2010 at 4:58 pm

  3. Cool work Brian – v nice portraits indeed. I used to love the landscapes three years ago and then got into doing shots of bods and found it much more interesting. Go for it man!

    April 14, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    • Cheers Brian… Have to admit I enjoyed it, but I’ve got a lot to learn I think…

      April 14, 2010 at 9:41 pm

  4. These are great portrait shots. She very pretty. I like all the poses and where you photographed her. I’m sure you won’t have a problem getting volunteers after they see these shots. :)

    April 15, 2010 at 1:46 am

    • Thanks so much Consuelo… I’m sure she’ll love your compliment… :)

      April 15, 2010 at 8:55 am

  5. Wonderful portraits Brian! I would love to pose for you except that I am thousands of kilometres away from where you are :)

    April 19, 2010 at 1:51 pm

    • Lol.. Yeah the curvature of the earth may defy even the best telephoto lens there… Thanks for the offer though… ;)

      April 19, 2010 at 6:16 pm

Leave a Reply

