The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Nature’y Cr*p…

Well ok, so I’m not normally in to doing the whole photographing stuff that moves of its own free will… I’m much more in to the whole landscape’y type schtuff… But today I decided to make an exception… So here comes a selection of some of todays nature’y type crap…

Sedge Warbler

Really really really need a proper lens if I’m gonna do some more of this.. Anyone got 400mm f2.8L that they’re bored with carrying around.. lol.. I’ll swap it for a skateboard.. ;)

19 responses

  1. That cracks me up. Unfortunately the large image is broken for me. (It showed up in email, so I at least get to see a mini version). I love the tones & delicacy with it.

    April 29, 2010 at 4:49 pm

    • Well that sure is weird Sean.. Just viewed this page on a completely separate computer, and the main image is fine there… so I’m unsure why you can’t see it…

      I’ve just replaced it completely, so hopefully now it will be ok… :)

      April 29, 2010 at 5:09 pm

  2. Wow, you took these photos today, their awesome. I wish…400mm f2.8l that’s on my bucket list too one of these days…maybe years and years from now

    April 30, 2010 at 2:28 am

    • Well I took all but one of them today… but shhhhh… Don’t tell anyone… lol… And yeah a 400mm or bigger would be nice, but it is never going to happen… Unless Tracy gives me hers… lol…

      April 30, 2010 at 9:03 am

  3. Really well done, Brian! But HEY! I live and breath this Nature’y Crap!! ;-)

    (Now you make me feel all guilty as I do have a 400mm F/2.8 but rarely use it since my heart truly belongs to the 600mm…)

    April 30, 2010 at 4:07 am

    • WHA!?!?… You have a 400mm that you don’t use any more… Well SURELY you’re in desperate need of a skateboard ??… I’ll swap… I’ll even throw in some knee pads, and a helmet too… Now there’s a deal you can’t refuse… surely !!… :)

      Oh, and it’s only nature’y crap when “I” do it… lol…

      April 30, 2010 at 9:05 am

      • RARELY use not NEVER use! There’s a difference!

        If you knew how accident-prone I was you would think twice about offering the skateboard! Even with the pads and helmet I’d end up with some broken bones, for sure!

        *Sigh* I promise I’ll take out the 400 and use it! :-)

        April 30, 2010 at 2:30 pm

        • Ahhhh… So a few broken bones vs a 400mm… Hmmmmm… Broken bones will heal, I’m sure my conscience will survive… lol… ;)

          April 30, 2010 at 3:29 pm

  4. aswirly

    Awesome Funkster! Love the…um…baby cow. hehe… You saw all these critters in one day? I do love the warbler singing. Such great movement in the reeds :) I think Tracy best give you her 400mm. I mean, everyone needs a skateboard! ;)

    April 30, 2010 at 5:40 am

    • Well, nearly all in one day.. That is with the exception of the baby blue tit.. Methinks you might remember that one from some time ago, but I had to throw it in here, as he’s so fruffy… and you luuurve fruffy.. lol.. But the rest I took today…

      And you’re right.. Tracy should swap her 400mm… It’s only fair.. lol.. :)

      April 30, 2010 at 9:10 am

    • Hey! No fair ganging up on me!

      April 30, 2010 at 2:30 pm

      • My mum never told me to play fair.. lol.. Or maybe she did, but I just wasn’t listening… ;)

        April 30, 2010 at 3:42 pm

  5. Interesting shots. Now, how did you come upon that baby cow?

    April 30, 2010 at 2:32 pm

    • Ahhh that was the easy bit… Wander in to a field full of cows, and look for the smallest one… lol… It’s the trying to get out again that presents the problem… ;)

      April 30, 2010 at 3:38 pm

  6. These images are wonderful Brian. But I agree with you on 400mm f2.8L. It takes time to get them right too unless you are a genius! LOL Love that Sedge Warbler shot. The subject is clear despite the surrounding.

    May 3, 2010 at 1:15 am

    • Thanks Attiev… I do love photographing nature, but it would sure be nice to have some quality glass… Either that or some trained stunt animals that you can get closer to… lol…

      May 4, 2010 at 3:36 pm

  7. Nicely done old bean…the lens swap sounds like a fair offer – anyone gone for it yet? :D

    May 3, 2010 at 9:48 am

    • Strangely enough no !!… I can’t understand it either… I mean who doesn’t love skateboards… I’d even clean some of the dog doodoo off as well… ;)

      May 4, 2010 at 3:37 pm

Leave a Reply

