The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Bathtime

Fortunately not mine though you’ll be pleased to hear… as I had my bath in February, so I’m good for at least another few months… unless the flies return again in too vast a quantity that is, then I’ll concede to a wipe down with some wet stuff… Anyway, bathtimes are dangerous, especially for me… as I have a tendency to fall asleep in the bath… and that’s when the bath toys are at their most mischievous…  And as for Errol the rubber duck… Well I remember this one time when.. ummm.. Yeah ok, maybe that story can wait methinks…

Back on track again… So this was one of the few shots I got from the interior of Leeds Castle, before I got told off for “appearing too professional”… lol… Next time I think I’ll just take some paper and a few crayons…and plant myself in the middle of the floor and start scribbling…

They were quite happy though to let my daughter snap away with her point and shoot though… Maybe I should have loaned her my camera… Lol…

And as promised, here’s a couple of extra shots of the black swans from the castle grounds…

14 responses

  1. aswirly

    A once a year bath? Ewwww you are TOO medieval! Ha! Gotta say though, this bahroom is pretty luxurious looking with the drapes and fireplace. What to treat to be able to see a glimpse of the inside! I love that! And hilarious too that were you reprimanded for shooting all pro-like while the little one could snap away ;) hehe… Did you get bit by any swans? They look scary.

    May 8, 2010 at 10:13 pm

    • Medieval eh ??… You mean like a Knight in shining armour ??… lol.. And yeah… Some of the “officials” reactions when you have a nice camera… Does make me snigger sometimes… And the swans… Hmmmm… Well they CAN be pretty mean… lol… and have a particular penchant for knees and… ummmm… Well…. ;)

      May 8, 2010 at 11:18 pm

  2. Hey! They’re BACK! This post was unaccessible earlier today.

    Cool-lookin’ place and that’s a my-T-fine bathroom, complete with fireplace!! The close-up swan pic is wonderful! Those feathers that are sort of curled up along the back…very cool. S/he posed nicely for you!

    As for your, ahem, apparant lack of hygiene…I don’t know what to say about that… ;-)

    May 9, 2010 at 12:20 am

    • They are indeed back… lol.. Sorry ’bout that… :)
      It is a great place though, and I’m gonna have to go back more unprofessional looking, and take some more shots I think… And the hygiene… well… ummmm… At least it gets me a seat on the bus… lol… I jest though, as at least once a week I allow the cat to lick me clean… ;)

      May 9, 2010 at 12:31 am

  3. Lol….about the bath time write up…I really like the shot of the bathroom, the colours just pop. I have also never seen black swans before…am I that sheltered..thanks for taking photos of them…very interesting.

    May 9, 2010 at 1:59 am

    • Thanks Consuelo… Yeah the black swans are kinda unique eh… and sure do make a real nice subject… assuming you can get close enough that is.. lol… ;)

      May 9, 2010 at 12:46 pm

  4. Hello! I found you via Tracy’s site and decided to have a look. Glad I did! Those black swans are very cool. I’ll be sure to pop over more often.

    May 9, 2010 at 2:13 pm

    • Hi… Well thank you very much for taking the time to drop a comment.. Glad you like the black swans… Have to confess, that as aggressive as they can sometimes be, I love swans… They’re so majestic and photogenic…

      May 9, 2010 at 6:27 pm

  5. What a wonderful mood this image sets. It looks straight out of a fairy tale. However, I would be hard pressed to imagine you passed out here. I think you’d be too nervous about security. :)

    Were you using a tripod? That is the professional-look curse I think.

    May 10, 2010 at 5:10 am

    • Thanks Sean… This is pretty much one of those fairy tale castles with its moat and swans and ornate interior… And yes I did have a tripod, but when I got told off I wasn’t actually using it OR taking a photo… lol… Ah well…

      May 12, 2010 at 12:38 pm

  6. Oh wow!!! I so….. envy you right now!
    I have never been in a castle before. And to get to see the medieval bathroom is so out of this world! :D You got really nice shots Brian. Haven’t seen a black swan myself. They remind me a lot of peacocks.

    May 12, 2010 at 8:30 am

    • Lol… Well they’re not all like this… Some are just ruins… but those that have been renovated certainly do make for a nice explore… and even those that are just ruins are very interesting to look round… I guess we are lucky to have so much history literally on our doorstep…

      May 12, 2010 at 12:35 pm

  7. Admirable bathing activities – I have a bath every Friday whether I need one or not. Looks like an interesting place to visit too.

    How dare you appear to be so professional! :D

    May 23, 2010 at 7:44 pm

    • Lol… Cheers Brian… It’s not a crime I commit too often… (the bath OR looking too professional)… ;)

      May 24, 2010 at 9:27 pm

Leave a Reply

