The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Pssssst… Have you heard….

Could have watched these two baby elephants chasing each other around all day….

Apologies for not having been around at all this past week, but I’ve been away on holiday and have had no time to visit your blogs… It’s been a great week and I’ve done some things I’ve never done before… More on that in another post…. Anywho… T’was a long and fruitful (hopefully) day at the zoo today and I’ve just got home… This is a dump and run kinda hi… but I’ll get round to checking out all that I’ve missed tomorrow…. :)

18 responses

  1. aswirly

    OMG they are adorable! They look happy… did they have a large habitat to play in? Can’t wait to see more from your trip :)

    September 25, 2010 at 10:34 pm

    • They sure did seem to be enjoying themselves, chasing each other around as they were… Yeah their enclosure was a nice size too… Hopefully I have plenty more shots, but at the mo I think maybe I’m too tired to appreciate them.. lol..

      September 25, 2010 at 10:45 pm

  2. They are a couple of cuties!
    Glad you had a nice vacation. Where did you go?

    September 26, 2010 at 12:24 am

    • They were great… and having such fun too… Funny that the smaller one seemed to be doing all the chasing too… We went to Centre Parks over here (not sure you have them in the States), but they’re holiday villas generally set in hundreds of acres of forest and hundreds of activities for the whole family to choose from… It was a nice week thanks…

      September 26, 2010 at 8:53 am

  3. Adorable babies! Can’t wait to see more about your trip!

    September 26, 2010 at 2:51 am

    • Thanks so much K… I’ve had a quick scoot through my shots, and I’m not sure I have many worthy ones, but we’ll see…

      September 26, 2010 at 8:56 am

  4. A vacation? I’m jealous! Hope you had as much fun as these guys are having.

    September 26, 2010 at 4:34 pm

    • Lol… I don’t get to travel anywhere near as far and wide as you do though… but it was a pretty good week all the same… :)

      September 26, 2010 at 6:27 pm

  5. Val Erde

    They’re gorgeous!!
    :)

    September 26, 2010 at 10:24 pm

  6. Okay, who isn’t a sucker for baby animals??? Very sweet and you captured their frolicking perfectly. :) Welcome back!

    September 27, 2010 at 3:54 pm

    • Yeah I know… You gotta luv em ain’t ya… and I had to literally peel myself away from watching them playing… Thanks KD…

      September 27, 2010 at 6:27 pm

  7. OMG! I’d STILL be there!! How cute is this??? You are turning into (gasp!) a wildlife photog, Brian!! :-)

    September 29, 2010 at 11:01 pm

    • LOL… They were great.. I’m not sure though if it really counts as a wildlife photog if they’re from a zoo, but I’ll take the compliment anyways… Thanks Tracy… :)

      September 30, 2010 at 6:24 pm

  8. Very cute.

    October 1, 2010 at 2:17 am

  9. Awe, very cute, great capture

    October 1, 2010 at 4:07 am

    • Thanks… We watched them chasing and playing with each other for quite a while..

      October 2, 2010 at 9:08 am

Leave a Reply

