The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Slugs In Print

Well I was asked, and did promise to post more info on the two shots I’ve just had published in two camera magazines… So here they are…. finally in glorious print….

I have to confess to being ever so slightly pleased to have had some shots published, but the best part for me is that I never submitted the shots to the magazines, but was actually approached and asked if they could publish them…

The double page spread “Potters Rays” is in this October’s issue of PhotoPlus magazine (Iss 40), and “Part Deux” was in September’s issue of Digital Camera (Iss 103)… Sorry once again for blowing my own trumpet, but it’s the first time I’ve ever been published… :D

39 responses

  1. Val Erde

    Wow! Well done!
    :)

    September 27, 2010 at 6:25 pm

  2. Avital Pinnick

    Well done! And justly deserved. Those are amazing photos.

    September 27, 2010 at 6:38 pm

    • Thanks so much Avital… I was very happy that they wanted 2 shots I was particularly happy with myself too…

      September 27, 2010 at 9:44 pm

  3. Wow, fantastic! Congratulations :) You have every right to be proud of yourself!

    September 27, 2010 at 7:48 pm

    • Thanks Simone… It was quite nice to be asked I have to admit… :)

      September 27, 2010 at 9:43 pm

  4. Wow well done! And some blowing of our own trumpet is needed. Keep going we love to see them!

    September 27, 2010 at 7:53 pm

    • Cheers Martin.. Well it doesn’t happen too often..

      September 27, 2010 at 9:41 pm

  5. That’s so awesome! Congratulations. You toot that horn as much as you’d like! I’d be honking as loud as I could if the same happened to me.

    September 27, 2010 at 8:47 pm

    • Thanks so much K.. I’m sure it’ll be the last for some time..

      September 27, 2010 at 9:41 pm

  6. troy

    Yea :)

    September 27, 2010 at 8:48 pm

  7. aswirly

    You DO realize how awesome you are! Hooray :) My magazine still hasn’t arrived in the mail. grrr >:(

    September 27, 2010 at 9:26 pm

    • LOL.. Thanks A.. That’s some compliment coming from the expert in awesomeness’icity… ;)
      And I may just happen to have a spare copy btw… lol…

      September 27, 2010 at 9:39 pm

  8. lsaaby

    Congratulations! Awsome that your pictures have been head hunted for publication – I would be exstatic! Go blow your horn!

    And… you deserve it! I have been peeking at your photos for some time now and I’m very impressed with your work – you deserve to get some of them published.

    /Lasse

    September 28, 2010 at 10:51 am

    • Well thank you so much for your compliment and comment, and it’s nice to know that others are just peeking every now and then… :)

      September 28, 2010 at 7:44 pm

  9. How exciting! Congrats!
    It’s such a great feeling to see your own work in print. I’ve had one of my photos published several years ago. It was just in our tiny local newspaper, but it still counts :-)

    September 28, 2010 at 11:59 am

    • Thanks Michaela… Yeah it was a nice feeling to be asked… AND to be paid for it too… Couldn’t really get any better than that… :)

      September 28, 2010 at 7:45 pm

  10. angelcel

    Absolutely marvellous and I’m not at all surprised to see these in print – they are stunning photos. You have every right to feel proud. :)

    September 28, 2010 at 12:20 pm

    • Thank you so much Jayne… Well I was surprised I can tell ya… :)

      September 28, 2010 at 7:46 pm

  11. Congratulations! These are great shots, and it’s always nice to get recognition :)

    September 28, 2010 at 1:43 pm

    • It sure is… Kinda makes it all worthwhile… Thanks JP…

      September 28, 2010 at 7:46 pm

  12. Car

    That is so cool, I saw the cover of this at the airport, will have to go buy it now ;) Congrats : )Car x

    September 28, 2010 at 9:09 pm

    • Thanks Car… or you could just send the money straight to me… It’s for a good cause dontchaknow… lol…

      September 28, 2010 at 10:57 pm

  13. Pingback: A Lovely Autumn Day, part 2 « Karma's When I Feel Like It Blog

  14. maria

    Congratulations Brian.
    Fantastic news for you.
    so pleased for you!

    September 29, 2010 at 8:51 pm

    • Thanks so much Maria… Have to admit it was real nice to finally get something in print after all these years… Hope you’re keeping well… :)

      September 29, 2010 at 8:57 pm

  15. Awwww here is a big hug for you! Congratulations Brian! You definitely deserved it. Well done!

    September 30, 2010 at 10:29 am

    • Thanks Attiev… It’s a start at least… Need to figure out how to get more published now… lol…

      September 30, 2010 at 6:30 pm

  16. Woo hoo!!!! That’s so awesome, Brian!! Congrats! :-)

    September 30, 2010 at 10:42 pm

  17. Congratulations Brian, that’s awesome. These were some of my favs of yours

    October 1, 2010 at 4:06 am

    • Thanks so much Consuelo… I’m pleased to say they are both in my list of faves too, so it was extra special for someone else to pick them out for publication…

      October 2, 2010 at 9:08 am

  18. You deserve to be pleased, these are great shots (as are your others). It must be so exciting to actually see your images in a magazine! Wow! I think I would just look at them all day. Congratulations!!

    October 2, 2010 at 1:04 am

    • Thanks so much Kim.. It is kinda special I have to admit to “occasionally” flick through the mags and see my shots in there… lol…

      October 2, 2010 at 9:10 am

  19. well done old chap thats a something to be chuffed about

    October 3, 2010 at 2:55 pm

    • Cheers mate… I may have been ever so slightly chuffed… :)

      October 3, 2010 at 5:40 pm

  20. Jamie Medford

    Congratulations, that double spread has been a favourite of mine sine I first saw it, well deserved and hopefuly the start of many more.

    October 4, 2010 at 9:03 am

    • Thanks so much Jamie, very kind of you to say so…

      October 4, 2010 at 10:00 pm

Leave a Reply

