The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Come One – Come All…

Yeah ok, not very seasonal or conventional I know, but then I’ve always thought other peoples seasonal pictures are much better than mine ever would be anyway, so I’ll stick to the more unconventional offerings at this time of year… At least it’s got the right colours in it… lol…

So who fancies popping round for a drink or two… Welcoming enough entrance hall for ya huh ???… Mefinks I really must have words with my cleaner… ;)

16 responses

  1. Val Erde

    Wow, that’s quite something. Looks like a really old cinema or something!
    :)

    December 22, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    • Thanks Val… Looks can be deceiving, but it most definitely was built for entertainment… ;)

      December 27, 2010 at 5:51 pm

  2. Wicked image. I love the colours and the atmosphere.

    December 22, 2010 at 9:18 pm

  3. That must have been SOME place in its heyday. If it were me, I’d want to buy it and bring it back to its glory!

    Sadly, Brian, I will have to decline the drink offer. I shudder to think what the bathrooms look like! :-)

    December 22, 2010 at 9:19 pm

    • Actually, I’m not sure it even has a bathroom.. lol.. and as for bringing it back to it’s former glory… Hmmmm… This IS it… ;)

      December 27, 2010 at 5:55 pm

  4. A Christmas tree in this old entrance hall would look beautiful, though.

    You really have a gift when it comes to finding interesting places with great lighting.

    December 22, 2010 at 11:59 pm

    • Thanks Michaela… It sure did make quite the unusual subject that’s for sure… and I’m betting there is a tree there now too…

      December 27, 2010 at 5:57 pm

  5. troy

    I like how you matched up the center banister with the wall trim …it kinda brings some simplicity to something very complex. Nice :)

    As for the drink …lol, maybe a Halloween potion of sorts.

    December 23, 2010 at 1:52 am

    • Thanks Troy… It was a tricky shot to line up whilst lying on the floor…

      December 27, 2010 at 5:58 pm

  6. Wow, that is really unique and cool, I love the angle that you shot this at

    December 23, 2010 at 4:03 am

    • Thanks Consuelo… Not the most comfortable of angles though.. lol..

      December 27, 2010 at 5:59 pm

  7. You really find such amazing old places to photograph. I’m always surprised to see how much has been left intact in these shots.

    December 24, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    • LOL… Thanks Karen… Actually there’s a little secret here… It’s NOT old at all.. It’s all staged… but shhhhh… Don’t tell anyone… ;)

      December 27, 2010 at 6:01 pm

  8. aswirly

    Hehehe very welcoming indeed. I’d have a drink here, maybe… once I got over the heebie jeebies. Love how unconventional your shot is. So much color and texture…Very funkilicious! I love it!

    December 24, 2010 at 7:50 pm

    • Haha.. Thanks A.. I’m sure you’d have no problem at all if you really knew what the place actually was… :)

      December 27, 2010 at 6:03 pm

Leave a Reply

