The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Scavenger Hunt

So this past few weeks or so Karma has been running a little scavenger hunt, and I’ve put together a number of shots for her list of things to find… and you can see ALL of my shots here if you like… Some of them are new shots, and some are ones that I’ve had to pull from some previous outings… Hopefully that’s allowed… ;)

This one is one of the old shots I called upon from a night out in London… Have to admit there’s some pretty cool shots to be had up there…

16 responses

  1. Very nice composition.

    March 5, 2011 at 10:46 pm

  2. aswirly

    Why are your post boxes sooo cute, huh? All bright and shiny and red. Ours are so dull… Pretty neat night scene. I love how the brick road leads you into the scene, and the color cast from the lights make the scene and the postbox glow.

    March 5, 2011 at 10:47 pm

    • Cute ??… lol… Not sure I’d ever describe a postbox as cute, but then you always were a bit odd.. lol.. ;)
      Thanks so much A… Did you also notice the name of the pub as well… ;)

      March 5, 2011 at 10:54 pm

      • aswirly

        Oh yes, forgot to mention that. Had no idea you had your own pub ;) When’s happy hour?

        March 6, 2011 at 1:14 am

        • All day… Why ??, you gonna buy me a drink ??.. lol..

          March 6, 2011 at 10:04 am

  3. troy

    Nice shot …and it’s ‘new’ to me :)

    That scavenger hunt would of been a great way to get me motivated to take some pictures again but alas, I’ll have to wait till Spring does its thing I suppose.

    And hopefully not Spring of 2012 either -lol.

    March 6, 2011 at 12:07 am

    • Thanks Troy, yes I guess the shot is new to everyone except me… and roll on spring as you say…

      March 6, 2011 at 10:35 am

  4. The warmth of this night scene makes me want to be there, IMMEDIATELY< Brian. Wonderful photo.

    March 6, 2011 at 6:03 pm

    • Trust me… It LOOKS warmer than it actually was… Bring a jacket… lol… Thanks Leslie.. :)

      March 8, 2011 at 7:14 pm

  5. This photo is a dream)) very colorful, and very comfortably bright. As always, very professional and natural looking work, Brian.

    March 6, 2011 at 7:59 pm

    • Thank you so much Irina… It was actually a very well lit location, so pretty easy to shoot at night…

      March 8, 2011 at 7:15 pm

  6. Love that shot! has nice warmth to it! and the bit of variation in the sky gives it an eerie feel :-)

    March 7, 2011 at 7:48 pm

    • Thanks Michael.. I’m glad you noticed the variation in the sky too, as that’s one of the elements that appealed to me also..

      March 8, 2011 at 7:16 pm

  7. This is a cool shot, I love the tones to this. It gives it warmth :)

    March 10, 2011 at 3:29 am

Leave a Reply

