The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Feeling Reflective

Spent rather a pleasant afternoon strolling along the river with a good friend, and her new Canon 5D Mk II (no fair… lol)… Spent most of the time with one eye open for any potential photo opportunities, and the other eye on her… waiting for her to fall in, so that I could do the decent thing that any friend would do… and grab her camera before it got wet… Well, if she were washed away, I’m sure she’d be only too happy knowing that her camera was going to be looked after !!… Right ??… :D

25 responses

  1. Well now…aren’t you the considerate friend? (remind never to go strolling along a river with you BTW…as you’d likely let me AND my Nikon drown…lol).

    Sweet reflection you’ve got there B…rather like the “frame” you’ve created with the trees and branches and the reflected clouds that you can only see IN the water. Nicely captured :)

    September 19, 2011 at 2:45 pm

    • Haha… Now you KNOW that’s not true, as I’m sure I could find someone who’d buy your Nikon… lol… Thanks so much G… :).

      September 19, 2011 at 2:49 pm

  2. JustJayne

    lol ;o)

    Might as well have drowned the damn thing, didnt get anything I like :o(

    September 19, 2011 at 2:54 pm

    • Well they looked very nice ON the camera… Maybe there’s something wrong with your lead… lol… I’m sure you must have got something !!… :)

      September 19, 2011 at 3:01 pm

  3. Are you sure you weren’t even slightly tempted to ‘help’ her into the water, one hand on her camera strap? (For a 5D, I might be tempted – luckily, none of my friends have one, so they are all safe.) Love the framing of this shot, it works really well.

    September 19, 2011 at 2:56 pm

    • I have to admit I was tempted on more than one occasion never once tempted… lol… Thanks JP… :)

      September 19, 2011 at 3:04 pm

  4. JustJayne

    Methinks id better keep an eye on it in secret Manor tomorrow ;o)
    And, yes, you may be right, I could well have something from the shoot, and maybe, just maybe, I might have posted it…..until I saw THIS :o/

    September 19, 2011 at 3:33 pm

    • LOL.. Now I want to see this “something” you’re holding back, and will keep checking until you DO post it… as knowing your affinity with Picnik it’ll be pretty amazing… :)

      September 19, 2011 at 3:50 pm

  5. Beautiful colors and great framing!

    September 19, 2011 at 4:30 pm

  6. No, no, no, you save your friend and let the Canon drown. Would be different if it was a Nikon! Thankfully I can somewhat swim if I’m ever in that situation ;-)
    Beautiful reflection, and nicely framed photo.

    September 19, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    • I’d not be close enough to any friends with Nikons to save them… lol… It would be far too embarrassing… j/k… ;)

      September 19, 2011 at 5:19 pm

  7. Hahaha… too funny, F.S…
    and hey, friends don’t let friends soak their gear… it seems only right!
    Awesome shot, too… it almost feels painterly to me… wonderfully done (as always), sir!
    :)

    September 19, 2011 at 8:15 pm

    • I couldn’t agree more SIG… That’s what friends are for… :)

      September 20, 2011 at 8:15 pm

  8. Hmm… since I have an entry level Canon, that should make me perfectly safe for taking a walk with you then?
    Looks like it was a beautiful day for a stroll.. with or without the fiendish thoughts! ;-)

    September 20, 2011 at 3:48 am

    • LOL… Thanks Karen… As for safe.. ummm.. I’m committing to nothing… ;)

      September 20, 2011 at 8:18 pm

  9. aswirly

    Such a quaint scene, framed so perfectly by the foliage, like we’re just peeking in. and what a considerate friend you are! I’m sure she was oh so pleased that you were watching out for her Canon, I mean her, watching out for her… and her Canon. Ha! Those reflections sure are pretty! :)

    September 20, 2011 at 6:02 am

    • I am I am… Very considerate indeed… ’tis true I say… :)
      Thanks so much A… You’re almost as kind as me… :D

      September 20, 2011 at 8:20 pm

  10. haha, that’s definitely the decent thing to do .. after all, camera’s can’t swim :)

    superb scene

    September 20, 2011 at 11:47 am

    • That’s true, and that’s exactly what I’d tell the police were they to start asking questions… ;)

      September 20, 2011 at 8:20 pm

  11. I always knew you were a decent fellow, Bri! :-)

    Very picturesque!

    September 20, 2011 at 3:28 pm

    • Uh huh… See… I just don’t know why people think otherwise… ;)

      September 20, 2011 at 8:21 pm

  12. Of course that’s the right thing to do! Couldn’t agree more. ;)

    Stunning capture, Brian.

    September 21, 2011 at 8:17 pm

    • Lol… Well I’m glad I’m not the only one… Thanks Robin… ;)

      September 22, 2011 at 8:06 am

  13. Val

    This is beautiful!

    September 25, 2011 at 1:04 am

Leave a Reply

