The camera never lies… Or does it !?!?…

Up The Creek

A shot from the end of a rather pleasant day out with friends… although one of them got in to all sorts of mischief.  More on that in another post. Spent the day investigating some unused churches around the area, and ended up here for a few rather nice landscapey type shots… Not entirely sure about this one, as I do hate the sun being burnt out like that, but I loved the light it was casting across the scene… Note to self, must get myself a graduated ND filter mefinks.. along with all the other things I want…

21 responses

  1. LOOOOOOOVE!!!!
    Shoot….will have to come back later when I’m at the pc :-)

    February 28, 2012 at 6:31 pm

  2. ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥ ♥
    There. THAT’s what was missing… must figure out how to do that on the iPad ;-)

    Your shot is beautiful! I see nothing wrong with how the sun turned out, and the light IS beautiful.

    February 28, 2012 at 6:38 pm

  3. Ma

    The creek can be photographed in so many ways… you have captured a brilliant alternative! Love the colours Brian.

    February 28, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    • It sure can.. Thanks Ma.. Don’t normally shoot straight in to the sun, but couldn’t resist this one.. :)

      February 28, 2012 at 7:29 pm

  4. Such beautiful light! I have been contemplating a ND filter, myself…. I think that will be one of my next purchases!

    February 28, 2012 at 8:07 pm

    • Thanks Holly.. Yeah a graduated ND, and a nice 10 stop ND would do me nicely.. ;)

      February 28, 2012 at 10:38 pm

  5. It’s February (at least for one more day!) so I say, let the sun shine! It doesn’t take anything away from this gorgeous shot.
    Was it Stuart, by any chance, who got into all the trouble? ;-)

    February 28, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    • Actually, we kinda desperately need rain, as strange as that sounds. lol. Thanks Karen, and yes, it may well have been Stuart. ;)

      February 28, 2012 at 10:41 pm

  6. Chloe

    gorgeous landscape, love the colours
    ND filters are great, get yourseld one! :)

    February 28, 2012 at 11:29 pm

    • Thanks Chloe… It’s firmly on the list, that’s for sure.. :)

      February 29, 2012 at 7:01 pm

  7. Beautiful landscape, Brian. It’s strange how looking for a place takes us elsewhere. I love the sun in the sky. And ya, a ND filter makes all the difference. ;)

    February 29, 2012 at 12:32 am

    • Thanks Anne… It’s always good to just see where you end up eh..

      February 29, 2012 at 7:03 pm

  8. JustJayne

    Got up to all sorts of mischief??? How very dare you, I behave impeccably :o)

    February 29, 2012 at 7:21 am

    • Obviously… lol… Would never imply anything other than you are impeccably behaved… Eh.. ;)

      February 29, 2012 at 7:21 pm

  9. Tis a lovely shot B…sun included. And I somehow doubt YOU would ever involve yourself with mischief of any sort. ;0)

    February 29, 2012 at 12:40 pm

    • Na ah… Not me… You’d never catch me getting in to mischief.. Didn’t say I “wouldn’t”… Just that you’d not catch me.. ;)

      February 29, 2012 at 7:22 pm

  10. Spectacular light, indeed! Wonderful!
    Hahaha… you weren’t cow-tipping in those stunning green meadows, were you, F.S.?!
    :)

    March 1, 2012 at 4:58 pm

  11. The light is gorgeous. Love this. A lot. :)

    March 5, 2012 at 7:06 pm

Leave a Reply

